Participating School Districts

Participating School Districts

This is a non-public loan library for textbooks and paperback novels. Each book is provided by one of our 19 participating school districts. This is a co-op program.

All students must be registered with the school district they reside in.  Each student’s loan request is reviewed and approved by the student’s home district.  Students who are not registered will not be provided with textbooks.

Participating districts include:

  • Averill Park
  • Berlin
  • Brunswick/Brittonkill
  • Cairo-Durham
  • Catskill
  • Chatham
  • Coxsackie-Athens
  • East Greenbush
  • Germantown
  • Greenville
  • Hoosic Valley
  • Hudson
  • Ichabod Crane
  • New Lebanon
  • North Greenbush
  • Rensselaer City
  • Schodack
  • Taconic Hills
  • Wynantskill


Non-Participating Districts

  • Hoosick Falls Central School District – Textbook coordination contact is Melissa Eddy
  • Lansingburgh Central School District – Textbook coordination contact is Donna Welcome
  • Troy City School District – Textbook coordination contact is the Bookloan Office


If you do not know what your home school district is, go to Go to Search and type in the student’s residential address. Your school district will be shown under Districts.

Share This