On April 21, component school districts’ boards of education unanimously approved Questar III’s proposed $6.7 million administrative budget for the 2020-21 school year.

This is the only portion of the BOCES budget that component school districts vote on each year. Component boards of education are required to vote on the same day.  Budgets for programs and services are dependent on purchases from school districts on a yearly basis.

Component school boards also voted to fill four BOCES Board of Education positions.

Questar III BOCES Board Members Mary Daly (Hudson CSD), Joseph Garland (Coxsackie-Athens CSD) and John Hill (Hoosic Valley) were reelected to three-year terms starting July 1.

Mary Yurista (Schodack) was elected to a three-year term starting July 1.

Share This